How do I permanently delete Twitter

Internet Delete Twitter account - that's how it works

display

Twitter does not offer the option to delete an account immediately. Instead, accounts are initially deactivated and can be reactivated at any time within thirty days. Only after the period of thirty days will all data associated with the account be irrevocably deleted. We will show you how to deactivate your account. Then you only have to wait 30 days for the permanent deletion. If you want to reactivate your account within this time, all you have to do is log in.

Delete Twitter account - that's how it works

Note: The following instructions can be carried out both on the computer and on the smartphone via the smartphone browser. Deletion in the Twitter app is not possible.

Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

quick start Guide

  1. Open the Twitter website and sign in. In the left menu click on "More".
  2. Then select "Settings and data protection" out.
  3. Scroll all the way down and click "Deactivate your account".
  4. You then have to click on "Deactivate"click.
  5. Then enter your password and confirm it one last time by clicking on "Deactivate"that you want to delete your account.
    Your account is now deactivated. It will be completely deleted after 30 days of inactivity.